New 43 Things Homepage

Are you tired of the 43 Things homepage telling you how hard it is to change your life? Never look at it anymore because it’s always the same? You may be happy to hear that we’ve revamped it to be more interesting for repeat goal-achievers!

screenshot

We’re now showing you recent updates on goals on your list, on goals you’ve completed and are willing to help with, and from people you’re subscribed to. We are hoping it will be useful and inspiring to see what other people are doing on the goals you are working on. For the helpers and experts among us I think it will be a great way to find people who could use some cheers, encouragement or advice on goals you’ve completed.

Just to clarify, this is the 43 Things homepage at http://www.43things.com when you are logged in to your account. Your profile page (http://www.43things.com/person/YOURUSERNAME) hasn’t changed, and the old subscription page is still there.

Let me know what you think!

13 responses to “New 43 Things Homepage

  1. It looks great! I like it a lot! 🙂

  2. What does it look like for people who are new to the site – the way it did before?

  3. OMG I LOVE IT!!!!!

    Seriously, guys. One of the best redesigns evAr. I can’t get enough. It’s beautiful. It’s perfect. I’m IN LOVE with the “goals I’m working on” tab. It’s like the best of subscriptions and “teams” all in one tidy “helping each other” package.

    (I did find it a little slow to load at first. That part makes me sad. But I’ll take it in exchange for the beautiful beautiful functionality)

    • Thanks! We’re working on the slowness, and a few other refinements, I thought I’d get it out there early to see what people think. And I wanted to use it!

  4. Very shiny! I likes 🙂

  5. I like it! Especially the opportunities it gives to connect further with folks working on the same goals. Nicely done, ‘Bots!

  6. Thanks, glad you enjoy it!

  7. I like the new page very much! I also noticed it takes a few seconds to load. I also liked the previous “changing your life is hard” page — and adopted some goals I saw on that taggy-page. For people who post every day or even multiple times per day it’s great to see something “fresh” when you log on. Thank-you Robots for 43Things, I love this website!

  8. Pingback: What we are doing on our Summer Stay-cation | The Robot Co-op

Leave a comment